Zee Business Dare to Dream Awards: Visionary MSME leaders who went from humble origins to become top achievers honoured

Zee Business Dare to Dream Awards: As many as 43 successful entrepreneurs were honoured for their efforts during the Zee Business Dare to Dream Awards in New Delhi on Monday.  Years before start-up became a buzzword among the country’s youths, many visionaries stepped out to start new businesses, to realise their dreams. Today, they have become inspiring entrepreneurs who went from humble origins to become top achievers. Simply, because they dared to dream. 

Celebrating the success of home-grown entrepreneurs, India’s top Hindi business channel, Zee Business, in collaboration with SAP India Pvt Ltd, felicitated them at the ‘Dare to Dream Awards’ on Monday.  Giving away the awards to the winners at the event in Delhi, MSME Secretary Arun Kumar Panda said the youths today should aspire to be job givers rather than job seekers and highlighted the fact that the Centre has taken numerous initiatives to ensure that success is achieved.

MoS Finance Shiv Pratap Shukla said, “Every government will support hard working and honest entrepreneurs. PM Modi always wants to help such entrepreneurs.” 

Watch: Zee Business Dare to Dream Awards

Shukla said the initiatives of the government will ensure that entrepreneurs thrive in a conducive environment. He added that the government is working to bring India into the top 50 list of nations on ease of doing the business ranking by 2022. 

Dare to Dream Awards: Full list of winners

S.NoWinner NameCategory
1Ramesh Agarwal Business Person of the Year
2Manjinder Singh SachdevaBusiness Person of the year
3Pankaj PoddarYoung Business Leader
4Dinesh AgarwalInspirational Leader
5Ramesh BabuInspirational Leader
6KS RatheeInspirational Leader
7Radha Venkatesan Women Enterpreanuer 
8Himanshu BaidEmerging Company of the Year
9BR BhatiaEmerging Company of the Year
10Anshuman SinghEmerging Company of the Year
11Vimal KediaEmerging Company of the Year
12Ajay Kumar GuptaEmerging Company of the Year
13Ajit Lakra                    Company of the year
14Damodar Krishan AggarwalCompany of the year – Financial Services
15Sanjay BhatiaCompany of the Year – Packaging 
16Sudhanshu SrivastavaCompany of the Year – Agriculture
17Devendra ShahCompany of the Year – Dairy Products
18Tarit Sarkar Company of the Year – EPC
19Kapil JhaverCompany of the Year – Healthcare
20Rohit GeraCompany of the Year – Construction
21Rahul KulkarniCompany of the Year – Silicone Products
22Sanjay NayakCompany of the Year -Telecom Products
23Gyanesh ChaudharyCompany of the Year – Green Energy 
24Abhinandan Sethi  Company of the Year – Infra
25Meghana MusunuriCompany of the Year -Education
26BalakrishnaCompany of the Year -Water Purifier
27Pradeep CholayilCompany of the Year – Wellness
28Ajay AgarwalService Excellence Award
29Dr. Arvind AgarwalBest Enterprising Business
30I.C. AgarwalLifetime Achievement Award
31N.K.ChoudharyEmployer of the Year
32VenkateshCorporate Citizen Award
33Dr. Baldeep Singh Corporate Citizen award
34S B JakhotiyaBusiness Innovation award
35Shailendra Kumar JainBusiness Innovation Award
36Gaurav Kumar GuptaEmerging Company of the Year
37Ajay Kumar GuptaEmerging Company of the Year
38Surjaram MeelBest Enterprising Business
39Veerendra meel Best Enterprising Business
40CS SharmaMosy Enterprising Business
41K SrinivasanCompany of the Year – Export
42Pradeep DadhaEmerging Company of the Year
43Durgesh GargEmployer of the year

Mr. Dinesh Agarwal, Founder &CEO, IndiaMART, received the Dare to Dream Award for being an Inspirational Leader

Acknowledging the dreamers, Shukla said that today’s entrepreneurs are role models for our youths. He said, “If businesses are facing any issue, they can come and discuss the issue with us directly.” 

According to Shukla, 13 crore people have benefitted from PM Narendra Modi’s Mudra scheme. It has helped people  establish themselves as employers.

Speaking on the occasion, MoS SME Giriraj Singh said, “Young enetrepreneurs should  empower themselves and set an example for everyone else.”

Singh said that for the first time in India, startups have been given a platform by PM Narendra Modi.

Sharing his vision for start-ups, Singh said, “Focus should be on using technology to create employment in villages. India needs to promote women’s participation to boost economy. People should promote social entrepreunership.”

“The governnment is willing to promote indigenous R&D,” he added. 

‘Dare to Dream Awards’ series had first started in Delhi on October 15.  

Read More – Zee Business