Grand Jury formed ahead of ET NOW – IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2011 Ceremony

  • Sam Pitroda leads the Jury as Chairman
  • Other eminent Jury members include Prasoon Joshi, Shivinder Mohan Singh, Akhil Gupta, Gita Piramal, DK Jain, BS Nagesh
  • Final jury round to be held on November 11, 2011 in New Delhi
  • Extravaganza awaits in Mumbai, which will felicitate MSMEs in 13 different categories

New Delhi, 3rd November, 2011: When you combine best minds in the industry to a task, the outcome is expected to be extraordinary. With this belief, ET NOW – IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2011, an initiative by and ET NOW, bring together renowned leaders from different industries in the country to form the Grand Jury ahead of the Awards Ceremony scheduled to take place on November 28, 2011 in Mumbai.

Jury Chairman Mr. Sam Pitroda, Advisor to the Prime Minister of India on Public Information Infrastructure and Innovations will be joined in by other eminent Jury Members – Mr. Prasoon Joshi, Executive Chairman, Mc Cann World Group India, Regional Creative Director – Asia Pacific, Mc Cann Ericsson; Mr. Akhil Gupta, Deputy Group CEO & MD, Airtel Bharti enterprises; Mr. DK Jain, Chairman & President, Luxor Group; Ms. Gita Piramal, Managing Editor, The Smart Manager magazine; Mr. Shivinder Mohan Singh, MD, Fortis Healthcare India and Mr. BS Nagesh, Vice Chairman, Shoppers Stop who will bring their expertise into play to select the Leaders of Tomorrow in the MSME space. The final selection round will take place on November 11, 2011 in New Delhi.

Expressing his gratitude to the Jury, Mr. Dinesh Agarwal, Founder & CEO,, said, “We are delighted to have the support of such exalted personalities for these Awards. Their wide and core experience would definitely shape futures of India’s best MSMEs who will be selected by them. It would be quite an experience itself for those who have been shortlisted in pre-jury rounds to meet these stalwarts.”

Moment of truth had arrived for the shortlisted MSMEs who were selected for the pre-jury rounds for ‘IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2011’ held in New Delhi, Mumbai and Bengaluru recently. These rounds were embraced by an excited group of entrepreneurs who were present in great numbers led by their aspirations to get shortlisted.

Pre-jury round in New Delhi saw a panel consisting of Mr. Partha Sarathi Guhapatra, Vice President – Strategic Initiatives & Offset Prog, Wipro, Raja Balasubramnian, VP – Marketing, Mastercard, Mr. R. Rajesh, Independent Consultant and Mr. Aashish Sethi, Vice President & National Head – Partnership, Apollo Munich; in Mumbai the panel comprised of Mr. Naresh K Gupta, Vice President – Finance, Deutsche Bank, Mr. VP Kamath, COO, Wockhardt, Mr. Sunil Madhok, Director – Business Operations, Pfizer Ltd, Mr. Vipul Prajapati, Director, Citibank, Mr. Bharat Parwani, Sr. Director – BD, Sanofi Aventis and Bengaluru pre-jury had Ms. Snigdha Rao, Partner, VenturEast, Mr. Rahul Raghavan, Partner, VenturEast, Mr. Indranil Chowdhury from Volvo.

The MSMEs shortlisted in these pre-jury rounds will meet the Grand Jury in the final round on November 11, 2011. The final names of winners will be disclosed at the felicitation ceremony which is expected to generate double the excitement and zeal as compared to last year’s Awards function.