Future beckons ‘Leaders of Tomorrow’

Nominations open for 3rd edition of ‘ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards’

  • Awards seek to replicate stupendous success of last edition in terms of nominations
  • Selected nominees stand a chance to be featured on ET NOW

New Delhi, 16th July, 2012: After the successful two editions, ‘ET NOW – IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards’ are back. The 3rd edition promises to be a power packed series of true success stories, unmatched passions and enthusiastic spirits of entrepreneurship across the nation. Bigger and mightier, the most coveted awards in Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) have opened gates for nominations across India. Witnessing phenomenal nominations quantifying over 50, 000 in the year 2011, the awards seek to replicate the stupendous success of last edition this year. In addition, selected nominees would also stand a chance to be featured on ET NOW.

‘ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2012′ is a collaborative initiative by IndiaMART.com, India’s largest online B2B marketplace, and ET NOW to recognize outstanding SMEs in India.

Gung ho about bringing the spotlight yet again to MSMEs this year through the Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2012’, Mr. Dinesh Agarwal, Founder & CEO, IndiaMART.com, said, “These awards have become synonymous with raising and reviving a different league of entrepreneurs who dare to challenge the challenges and clinch what they aspire for. These awards have recognised and appreciated the most competitive MSMEs in the last two editions motivating us and the whole MSME space to aim for more. We are optimistic that more MSMEs would come forward to file nominations this year.”

Expecting nominations from all tiers of cities and all major industry segments across India, these awards will give MSMEs a national platform to compete and showcase the best that they have. Nobody but the best of them will have their names inked as ‘ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow 2012’.

Last year, 15 winners were honoured and felicitated by none other than Mr. NR Narayana Murthy under different categories at the grand finale of ‘ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2011’. Tarini Infrastructure Ltd. was awarded as ‘MSME of the Year 2011’. Also, the awards recognised Ms. Ritu Singal, MD, Raglan Group, as ‘Woman Entrepreneur of the Year’ exemplifying the true spirit of entrepreneurship by providing a level playing field to women entrepreneurs under this special category.

%d bloggers like this: