Potential ‘Leaders of Tomorrow’ have a rendezvous with Grand Jury

  • Final Jury round for ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2011 takes place
  • Jury Chairman Sam Pitroda & other eminent Jury members Prasoon Joshi, Shivinder Mohan Singh, Akhil Gupta, Gita Piramal,
    D K Jain, B S Nagesh meet pre-jury shortlisted candidates
  • Grand finale to salute India’s best SMEs to take place in Mumbai on November 28, 2011
    – N R Narayana Murthy, Chairman Emeritus, Infosys Technologies, to grace Awards Ceremony as Chief Guest

New Delhi, 17th November, 2011: As the clock is ticking, enthusiastic Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) are pulling up their socks to prove themselves as the best contender for the prestigious ‘ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2011’. Appreciating their persistent efforts and courage, the Grand Jury led by Jury Chairman Mr. Sam Pitroda, Advisor to the Prime Minister of India on Public Information Infrastructure and Innovations, met with potential ‘Leaders of Tomorrow’ candidates in the final jury round held at the DoubleTree by Hilton in New Delhi.

The candidates, who were shortlisted during the pre-jury rounds in Delhi, Mumbai and Bangalore recently, gathered to have a rendezvous with the final jury members. In their quest to attract the eye-balls and appreciation of the eminent jury members for their hardships, the selected entrepreneurs presented their best credentials in their one-on-one meetings with the respective jury members.

Applauding the entrepreneurs for reaching this stage of the Awards, Mr. Dinesh Agarwal, Founder & CEO, IndiaMART.com, said, “We thank the distinguished and esteemed jury members for having pooled in their efforts to select the best of SMEs from the shortlisted contenders. We have now reached at that nerve-chilling stage where these winners will soon be announced in the award ceremony in Mumbai where Mr. Narayana Murthy’s presence will take this initiative to a next level.”

Mr. Sam Pitroda, motivated the entrepreneurs whom he met. Thirteen different award categories were divided amongst the esteemed jury members Mr. Prasoon Joshi, Executive Chairman, McCann World Group India, Regional Creative Director – Asia Pacific, McCann Ericksson; Mr. Akhil Gupta, Deputy Group CEO & MD, Airtel Bharti Enterprises; Mr. D K Jain, Chairman & President, Luxor Group; Ms. Gita Piramal, Chairman, BP Ergo Ltd.; Mr. Shivinder Mohan Singh, MD, Fortis Healthcare India and Mr. B S Nagesh, Vice Chairman, Shoppers Stop, along with Mr. Sam Pitroda himself. The jury members met the shortlisted nominees from these categories to select the potential winners. All the shortlisted nominees were excited to meet these industry stalwarts.

The selected best SMEs of ‘ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2011′ will be unveiled at the grand finale in Mumbai on 28th November, 2011, where the entire nation will salute the spirit of entrepreneurship and the leaders who possess this spirit. Legendary N R Narayana Murthy, Chairman Emeritus, Infosys Technologies, will be the chief guest at this much awaited event. His sheer presence will be an inspiration for all the entrepreneurs to succeed ahead in their lives. The entire phenomenon, ‘ET NOW-IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow, 2011’, is expected to be a life changing experience for the SMEs.

Categorized as Press Releases